The Resource Realm of ash, Tasha Suri

Realm of ash, Tasha Suri

Label
Realm of ash
Title
Realm of ash
Statement of responsibility
Tasha Suri
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"A spellbinding fantasy novel set in the Mughal India-inspired world of Empire of Sand, perfect for readers of City of Brass and The Wrath & the Dawn. Some believe the Ambhan Empire is cursed. But Arwa doesn't simply believe it -- she knows it's true. Widowed by the infamous, unnatural massacre at Darez Fort, Arwa was saved only by the strangeness of her blood -- a strangeness she had been taught all her life to suppress. She offers up her blood and service to the imperial family, and makes common cause with a disgraced, illegitimate prince who has turned to forbidden occult arts to find a cure to the darkness hanging over the Empire. Using the power in Arwa's blood, they seek answers in the realm of ash: a land where mortals can find the ghostly echoes of their ancestors' dreams. But the Emperor's health is failing, and a terrible war of succession hovers on the horizon, not just for the Imperial throne, but for the magic underpinning Empire itself. To save the Empire, Arwa and the prince must walk the bloody path of their shared past, through the realm of ash and into the desert, where the cause of the Empire's suffering -- and its only chance of salvation -- lie in wait. But what they find there calls into question everything they've ever valued... and whether they want to save the Empire at all"--
Member of
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Suri, Tasha
Dewey number
823/.92
Illustrations
maps
Index
no index present
LC call number
PR6119.U75
LC item number
R43 2019
Literary form
fiction
Series statement
Books of Ambha
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Magic
  • Widows
  • Princes
  • Quests (Expeditions)
  • Imaginary places
Label
Realm of ash, Tasha Suri
Instantiates
Publication
Note
Includes excerpts form The throne of the five winds by S.C. Emmett and The sisters of the winter wood by Rena Rossner
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
21 cm.
Edition
First edition.
Extent
481 pages
Isbn
9780316449755
Lccn
2019027766
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
map
System control number
  • 2019027766
  • (OCoLC)1089571402
Label
Realm of ash, Tasha Suri
Publication
Note
Includes excerpts form The throne of the five winds by S.C. Emmett and The sisters of the winter wood by Rena Rossner
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
21 cm.
Edition
First edition.
Extent
481 pages
Isbn
9780316449755
Lccn
2019027766
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
map
System control number
  • 2019027766
  • (OCoLC)1089571402

Library Locations

    • Cameron Village Regional LibraryBorrow it
      1930 Clark Avenue, Raleigh, NC, 27605, US
      35.789611 -78.6579744
    • Cary Community LibraryBorrow it
      310 South Academy Street, Cary, NC, 27511, US
      35.784208 -78.78162309999999
    • Duraleigh Road Community LibraryBorrow it
      5800 Duraleigh Road, Raleigh, NC, 27612, US
      35.8571893 -78.7120997
    • East Regional LibraryBorrow it
      946 Steeple Square Court, Knightdale, NC, 27545, US
      35.80288669999999 -78.4869501
    • Fuquay-Varina Community LibraryBorrow it
      133 South Fuquay Avenue, Fuquay-Varina, NC, 27526, US
      35.5829283 -78.7978114
    • Holly Springs Community LibraryBorrow it
      300 West Ballentine Street, Holly Springs, NC, 27540, US
      35.6501234 -78.8363979
    • Leesville Community LibraryBorrow it
      5105 Country Trail, Raleigh, NC, 27613, US
      35.8854118 -78.71521709999999
    • Northeast Regional LibraryBorrow it
      4401 Green Elm Lane, Raleigh, NC, 27614, US
      35.9535279 -78.544333
    • Richard B Harrison Community LibraryBorrow it
      1313 New Bern Avenue, Raleigh, NC, 27610, US
      35.7803041 -78.6182102
    • Southeast Regional LibraryBorrow it
      908 7th Avenue, Garner, NC, 27529, US
      35.7060093 -78.62109339999999
    • Wake Forest Community LibraryBorrow it
      400 East Holding Avenue, Wake Forest, NC, 27587, US
      35.9699239 -78.5102266
    • Wendell Community LibraryBorrow it
      207 South Hollybrook Road, Wendell, NC, 27591, US
      35.77874 -78.366075
    • West Regional LibraryBorrow it
      4000 Louis Stephens Drive, Cary, NC, 27519, US
      35.8146787 -78.8646832
Processing Feedback ...