The Resource The woman in the dark, Vanessa Savage

The woman in the dark, Vanessa Savage

Label
The woman in the dark
Title
The woman in the dark
Statement of responsibility
Vanessa Savage
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
A chilling psychological thriller about dark family dysfunction and the secrets that haunt us - perfect for fans of I Let You Go and The Ice Twins. For Sarah and Patrick, family life has always been easy. But when Sarah's mother dies, it sends her into a downwards spiral. Knowing they need a fresh start, Patrick moves the family to the idyllic, beach-side house he grew up in. But there is a catch: while for Patrick their new home carries only happy memories, to everyone else it's 'the Murder House' - named for the family killed there. Patrick is adamant they can make it perfect again, though with their children plagued by nightmares and the odd 'gifts' arriving on the doorstep, Sarah's not so sure. And the longer they live in their 'dream home', the more different Sarah's kind, loving husband becomes. Soon Sarah starts to wonder what secrets hide beneath its walls, and if they are secrets Patrick has been hiding his whole life . .
Cataloging source
TnLvILS
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Savage, Vanessa
Dewey number
823/.92
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Haunted houses
  • Dysfunctional families
  • Family secrets
Label
The woman in the dark, Vanessa Savage
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
24 cm
Edition
First U.S. edition.
Extent
346 pages
Isbn
9781538714294
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
System control number
  • in9018386297
  • (OCoLC)1087502667
Label
The woman in the dark, Vanessa Savage
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
24 cm
Edition
First U.S. edition.
Extent
346 pages
Isbn
9781538714294
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
System control number
  • in9018386297
  • (OCoLC)1087502667

Library Locations

    • Cameron Village Regional LibraryBorrow it
      1930 Clark Avenue, Raleigh, NC, 27605, US
      35.789611 -78.6579744
    • Cary Community LibraryBorrow it
      310 South Academy Street, Cary, NC, 27511, US
      35.784208 -78.78162309999999
    • Duraleigh Road Community LibraryBorrow it
      5800 Duraleigh Road, Raleigh, NC, 27612, US
      35.8571893 -78.7120997
    • Eva Perry Regional LibraryBorrow it
      2100 Shepherd's Vineyard Drive, Apex, NC, 27502, US
      35.743253 -78.825125
    • Fuquay-Varina Community LibraryBorrow it
      133 South Fuquay Avenue, Fuquay-Varina, NC, 27526, US
      35.5829283 -78.7978114
    • Leesville Community LibraryBorrow it
      5105 Country Trail, Raleigh, NC, 27613, US
      35.8854118 -78.71521709999999
    • Northeast Regional LibraryBorrow it
      4401 Green Elm Lane, Raleigh, NC, 27614, US
      35.9535279 -78.544333
    • North Regional Library Borrow it
      7009 Harps Mill Road, Raleigh, NC, 27615, US
      35.880961 -78.628395
    • Richard B Harrison Community LibraryBorrow it
      1313 New Bern Avenue, Raleigh, NC, 27610, US
      35.7803041 -78.6182102
    • Southeast Regional LibraryBorrow it
      908 7th Avenue, Garner, NC, 27529, US
      35.7060093 -78.62109339999999
    • Southgate Community LibraryBorrow it
      1601-14 Cross Link Road, Raleigh, NC, 27610, US
      35.7551408 -78.6147494
    • Wendell Community LibraryBorrow it
      207 South Hollybrook Road, Wendell, NC, 27591, US
      35.77874 -78.366075
Processing Feedback ...